He looked GOOD!

     Subbing in art I came across this spunky 1st grader who was determined to tell me an important incident before allowing me to move on as I wandered around tables of children immersed in wonderful art messes.

She told me that she drew a picture of God and went on to explain…

“My dad said,” she mimicked in a stern father-voice,  “How can you draw a picture of God, no one knows what he looks like!”

And she said,

“They do now, because I am finished with my drawing!”

She waited for me to say something in hanging silence…

So I proceeded,

“How did he look?”

And with her six year old assertive confidence declared…

“He looked good!”

This entry was posted in Earth Angels and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

