HOPE

One year ago today I walked a message in the snow to my mother who had stepped into heaven only a few short hours earlier. I felt bitterly cold to the core, silent, lonely, and empty…

Exactly one year later, in the exact spot, a new warmth emerged…

Angel watching over us

“Hello dear hearts.”

My parents are together!

Together again

“We are so happy!”

They are happy.

We are right here...

“We are always close to you, every single day…”

They are watching over me and my family.

Even when I peeked out the window at midnight

and could still see them waving, watching, and smiling,

I couldn’t help but hold on to–that hope!

It made me smile.

It made me feel connected to them.

I guess angels DO come in all shapes and sizes.

I miss you.

But that is because you taught me about LOVE.

 

 

This entry was posted in From my Heart and Hands, My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HOPE

  1. peggy says:

    amen.

  2. Paulette says:

    That is so sweet and loving! The snowmen are darling!

Leave a Reply

