What’s really SUPER!

GRIN!

 I’m a new grandma!

I received a text this morning about the first night home with the new baby boy and his 22 month old big brother, who doesn’t sleep well.

It went something like this:

‘Last night we were up all night with the two babies! How do you do it “super mom!” Come anytime!’

“SUPER MOM!” Hahahahaha! Boy did I pull the wool over her eyes!

I’ve been fixated on those 2 words all day!

Yep, I am one of the rare few who absolutely loves being a stay-at-home mom.

But the “super” part stops right there!

Every time that nurse hands me my babies all bundled up in the hospital saying, “Now you can go home…”

My first mental plea is,

‘Wait, you’re not coming with me?  HELP!’

How do I do this?

So my answer is simple.

I have no idea!

But there is one thing I know for sure,

I absolutely am crazy in love with my kids! All 5!

And that carries me in most situations.  (I said most…)

And every single morning, I anticipate waking up, (some nights I haven’t slept either–) and know an unexpected adventure is ahead and I never know how it turns out until I get in bed that night. I love that spontaneity about my life as a mom.

I love every stage, (and I’ve been through some doozies) even though some stages with some kids drive me crazy. But you know, my stages drive them crazy, sometimes too.

So please, don’t tag me with the honorary title of “super,” because I am not super in any way but completely satisfied with the title mom.

I deserve that title.

I love it.

I cherish it.
And what an adventure watching my own kiddos grow up and get old enough to earn that same title!

THAT’S REALLY WHAT’S SUPER!

Grin

This entry was posted in Heart to Heart, My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

