My Gift

When we speak of those who are instruments in the hand of God, we are reminded that not all angels are from the other side of the veil, some of them we walk and talk with—here, now, everyday…

Indeed heaven never seems closer than when we see the love of God manifested in the kindness and devotion of people so good and so pure that angelic is the only word that comes to mind.

Jeffrey R. Holland   

3 days ago a gigantic piece of my heart fell off. My best friend and blessed mama went back to heaven. For over two years my five siblings and I have helped breathe her every breath and watch her light fade one dimming flicker at a time, while we stroked her arm, and kissed her cheeks. I shall miss her light and warmth. All who knew her felt she was a phenomenon–unique and pure set in a coarse world. She was truly a walking, talking, loving angel here on earth.  Angels don’t go away–ever. As I lie on her empty bed and allow the emotions flow, honoring my love for her, I feel a glowing warmth slowly fill that emptiness. She is wrapped around me.

Gratitude is the only word I can think to express to God how I feel, that I was so fortunate to be sent to her. For she was my gift and will be forever!

This entry was posted in Earth Angels, My Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

