this night while everyone slept…

Have you felt

 

alone

 

anger

pain

loss

 

desperate

defeated

deserving

 

nauseated

manipulated

humiliated

 

clumsy

stupid

judged

 

embarrassed

abandoned

betrayed

 

starved

denied

rejected

 

sad

sick

broken

 

cut

taken from

not good enough

 

doubtful

uneasy

stuck

 

deceived

destroyed

beaten

 

banished

burned

bitter

 

repentant

alone

sorrowful

 

 doom

despair

encumbered

 

tired

hurt

afflicted

 

undeserved

untrusted

uncomforted

 

terror

shock

hopeless

 

misunderstood

put down

not heard

 

diseased

darkness

misery

 

fallen

failure

stripped

 

unappreciated

disappointed

sorrow

 

mad

frustration

scornful

 

shunned

unloved

forgotten

 

harm

lost

imprisoned

 

empty

weary

oppressed

 

dirty

bad

unworthy

 

frightened

wounded

silent

 

like crying…

 

“Yes”

 

Jesus felt

everything…

 

mid-

night,

next to

knotted roots

of

gnarled

olive trees

while

an angel

held Him,

and

cried too.

 

I am NEVER alone!

 

This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to this night while everyone slept…

  1. Zach Edwards says:

    This is inspiring. I love this. I really plan on returning to this page in the future, it makes me feel closer to The One who knows my pain. He knows me so much better than anyone here knows me, the close second would be you mom 🙂 Christ felt the way I felt and knows what its like to feel alone. Lucky for me, I am never alone.

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

