Mosaic #1

A canvas crying for something…

Ask friends, go to thrift stores, check garage sales for things to break into small pieces like old tiles, pottery, plates, etc.  Be sure to use safety goggles when you smash.  The pieces really fly.  I usually break in a plastic grocery bag or a towel.  Then I try to separate in colors.

I solicited my kids and friends to get creative. 

I love it!

It is still a work in progress.

Hope you try.

Have fun with it!

This entry was posted in Play Time and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mosaic #1

  1. Katie Bear says:

    Thanks for truly BATTLING cancer to save me, and my kids, and their kids, and their kids’ kids… Love you forever!

Leave a Reply

