Sharing My Summer Art Journal

I decided this was the summer to do an art journal. (Shown Below)

I gave myself the rules!  

Draw only in Sharpee–NO Erasing!  Then Paint.

But Yikes!

How scary is that!  

Yet it freed me from worrying so much about mistakes and…

perfection. 

I had a blast

ALL SUMMER LONG!

I carried Portable Water colors, a Sharpee, a small paper cup for water and a mini tablet!

Here is the first page in its raw form so you can see how free and imperfect it was.

It was so relaxing and so much fun!

I AM GOING TO KEEP ON DOING IT!  HOPE YOU WILL BE INSPIRED TO TRY TOO…

HAVE FUN WITH IT!

 

 

My New First Grandbaby

This entry was posted in From my Heart and Hands, Play Time and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

