My very short term School-Year Resolutions

1.  Bring tissues this year when waving good-bye.

2.  Brew a cup of herb tea, sit at the kitchen table and quietly take in the silence.

Cry a little longer about summer being over and everyone being a year older, and one more new bed…empty.

3. Circle on my calendar…in OCT. the day I will vacuum!

( from post 7/12/12 Summer meltdowns)

4. Put on my big girl panties, try and brush away

my sentimental blues….

AND

go school shopping

for

me!

This entry was posted in My Children's Books, My Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

