A grandma was born!

Did you hear?  I was cheering clear across the entire country!

Here is one of my favorite poems to celebrate my new grand baby,

Trevor James

Baby Trevor, new mommy and new grandma

Day Old Child

My day old child lay in my arms

With my lips against his ear.

I whispered strongly, “How I wish,

I wish that you could hear;

I’ve a hundred wonderful things to say,”

A tiny cough and a nod–

“Hurry hurry hurry and grow

So I can tell you about God.” 

My day old baby’s mouth was still

And my words only tickled his ear,

But a kind of light passed through his eyes

and I saw this thought appear.

‘How I wish I had a voice and words

I’ve a hundred things to say

Before I forget I’d tell you of God

I left Him yesterday.’

(Carol Lynn Pearson)

This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A grandma was born!

  1. Jill says:

    Congratulations on your new grandson! Loved reading the poem again. Jill

Leave a Reply

