Baby Shoes Movable Book

"These are the Shoes that Baby Wore"

No one can resist a pair of little baby shoes.  I wanted to create a connecting piece of art along with a story which would capture the fondness of a tiny pair of shoes and a child taking their first step.  This is a moveable book that traveled around the United States and won the Tassy Walden Award runner up in the illustrated picture book category.  I would sure love to get it published. (Any interest?)

The shoes were modeled by my husband Morgan’s pair of little white baby shoes his mother passed along to him as a keepsake.  They bring sweet fond memories.  I want you to have a pair for your home too.

This entry was posted in From my Heart and Hands, My Children's Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby Shoes Movable Book

  1. Mikaela Kemsley says:

    wow… I don’t know what to say other than that that’s incredible haha

Leave a Reply

